banner apw home
Board of Education ::
Bylaws ::
Goals ::
Board of Education Calendars / Agendas / Minutes ::
Board of Education Policies ::
APW District Code of Conduct ::
APW Wellness Policy ::
Board Committee & Leadership Reports ::
Board of Education Surveys ::
BOE "Bright Spots" ::
BOE Meeting Presentations & Reports ::
Budget ::
District Report Card ::
Rebel Spirit Award ::
Smart Schools Investment Plan ::
Board of Education

APW is:  Academics at its best • Pursuit of Excellence • Where students come first

Mrs. Nicole Nadeau
Term Expires 2019
Mr. Ernie Peters
Term Expires 2018
Mr. Casey Brouse. President
Term Expires 2019


Mr. Michael Hale Sr.,
Term Expires 2018
Mr. Shawn Clark
Term Expires 2020
Mr. Richard McDermott
Term Expires 2018
Mr. Mark Mattison, Vice President
Term Expires 2020

APW School District Board of Education is comprised of residents of the school district, elected at large from the community. The members are unsalaried and hold office for a three-year term unless elected or appointed to fill a partial term. The authority of a Board member to act is limited to those times when the Board is meeting. Individual members cannot act on behalf of the Board unless specifically authorized by the Board to do so. All actions of the Board of Education require affirmative vote of at least four of its members, notwithstanding the number present at any one meeting. A simple majority of those present is not sufficient. The Board has complete and final control of local school matters subject only to the limits imposed by law, regulations of the State Commissioner of Education and, of course, the will of local residents as expressed in district elections.

Regular meetings of the Board of Education are generally held on the second Thursday of each month at 6:00 p.m. in the High School Media Center (Library). These meetings are public and community residents are encouraged to attend.  In addition to its regular business meetings, the Board has formed several committees which typically meet on the fourth Thursday of each month.  Policy Committee 4:30-6:00pm; Long Range Planning-5:00-6:00pm; Finance Committee-6:00-7:00pm and Excellence and Student Achievement Committee-6:00-7:00pm.  Meetings are typically an hour in length and are held in the District Office conference rooms.  The public is welcome.

Dr. Jeffrey Bryant, Interim Superintendent

639 County Route 22
P.O. Box 97
Parish, NY 13131